Cock-tale after all!

Somethings give you a tremendous sense of déjà vu. Years ago when I picked up a Tantra t-shirt, we laughed our hearts out at the unique idea of this very dehati (read local road-side) menu on the t-shirt! What with Piss Aloo (for Peas Aloo), Gopi Manchurian (instead of Gobi Manchurian), Bal Makhni (not Dal Makhni) making it to the front of the t-shirt!!! The pièce de résistance was of course, the last item on the shirt!

Years later, I can actually roll over ‘coz eating at most restaurants has certainly given me a Bal Makhni (a hair floats in almost every other dish I have had); my cook, Shankari, actually takes delight in making Gopi Manchurian for us; and the last straw came a week ago when a friend and I walked into a little place down the road, only to be presented with the following menu. I couldn’t stop laughing when I noticed the last item – the Tantra t-shirt manifested after all! 🙂

  1. March 15th, 2011

Leave a Reply

