Coffee, fresh from the oven!

…Or should I say the coffee machine? My team just finished designing this logo for the CAI Coffee Club – a club of CIOs across India, a few hours ago!

I personally love the use of the coffee colours and the cup formed out of C and A. The circle around the logo is symbolic of a coffee stain left by the coffee cup! Tell me what you think…

  1. Awesome logo!

    I have this irresistible urge to turn the “I” into a cigarette (I don’t smoke BTW šŸ˜› ), but then that won’t be keeping with the current times. šŸ™‚

  2. Sandip, lovely to hear from you. Thanks for your comments. Yeah, coffee and a ciggy will probably go well right? Double does of nicotine! Why not ask the client… you know him too, so be my guest!!! šŸ™‚

    • Priyanka
    • August 11th, 2010

    Hey Tina, Lovely concept… and the cup with the C n A is nice… and subtle. It speaks coffee from the very first look so I guess branding objective achieved 90% … rest depends on usage on material

    • Hey Priyanka, you’re bang on! You’ve noticed the things this logo was designed to bring out šŸ™‚ Usage is going to be online mostly… however as long as our logo makes you go “Ah!” the job is done. Cheers!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

